Falling again OUCH

Well, we went to Langsett to do the Langsett Resevoir loop. It was much more enjoyable than I thought it was going to be. I was so frustrated though, AC steamed ahead the whole time and I felt so crap and unfit and totally rubbish compared to him. It was uphill for much of the way which is good for fitness and I felt that I was going to be sick. I was so angry as well that I couldn’t breathe properly, and I’m not sure who I was angry at more. either me, for not being that good and not that fit so slowly falling away from AC’s lead, or at AC for not waiting or slowing down to cycle with me. I think that I’m resigning myself to being the one who won’t get that much of a rest as I’ll be catching up the whole time. It’s really, really, really frustrating.

Anyway after all that, we got to the top of the climb, and it was time for the downhill descent. I’m still scared of going down hill fast so I took my time. I should probably mention that the wonderful sunny evening had rapidly turned into threatening rain clouds. So I thought that I should probably go a bit quicker than I was. Unfortunately I wiped out and totally ripped the skin off my knees

Scabby knees!

And had a good cry. Can you see the plasma oozing through the scabs. Anyway I finished the ride, but god I was angry at AC. I’m really not sure why.
I’ll think about it and then write some more.

