nothing is going right!

oh god today is such a nightmare. i’m just going to bullet point it:

  • completely reinstalled windows and office xp as computer going south
  • lost all my citations for my dissertation
  • computer stopped working for much of today
  • totally can’t face working and feel shite about it.
  • have meeting with supervisor on friday and haven’t done much for it at all. actually that is a lie. i’ve worked my ass off, but don’t feel like i’ve got anywhere and then lost all my citations so while i have the informaiton, thank god i haven’t got the complete references anymore. and before you think that i was being sloppy, i had backed it up! but evidently not in the way that zotero expects me to.
  • gave up and bought endnote for £88.00

this really really really sucks.

