At work ramblings

<!–[if !mso]> <! st1\:*{behavior:url(#ieooui) } –>

Found this memory thing while meandering around the web.

1. My uncle once: attempted to interrogate my boyfriend at the time. The fact that this is pretty much all I can think of in relation to my relatives is slightly worrying. I guess because they live over the pond, its harder to see them or keep in touch. Although now, it appears that my “father in law” (in quotations as we’re not married) and both uncles all have the same name.

2. Never in my life: have I shaved my head. I’ve been tempted, but as I had my hair very, very short when I was younger and was teased I am a bit wary. I think it would be fun, but at the same time it could be a totally stupid thing to do.

3. When I was five: I ran into a doorknob that didn’t have the knob bit on it. Its left a scar, but I’m not saying where.

4. High school was: A bit traumatic really. I ended up in the UK after leaving Vancouver, with short hair and went to an all girls school. Lets just say I intensly dislike South Park.

5. I will never forget: Growing up in Vancouver, and how lucky I am to have had the experience of total wilderness (not in Vancouver, but in BC).

6. Once I met: Fidel Castro. And by met, I mean I watched him speaking at the Plaza de la Revolution in Havana. I was very tired after the all night party at the university before hand and only had rum to drink. I think he spoke for a long time, but I’m not sure as I found myself dozing while standing up.

7. There’s this girl I know: Well, I don’t know very many girls. So, a girl who I know climbs incredibly strong and is great fun to be around.

8. Once, at a bar: I had my drinks bought for me, many times. Its great.

9. By noon, I’m usually: dressed and drinking coffee.

10. Last night: I wandered around sheffield in the sun. I discovered the Bowlhills, and the BMX track. I plan to take my bike there to practice jumps. Hopefully I wont injure myself too much.

11. If only I had:
the ability to stop being anxious about everything. And to climb well. And to not have to check whether I’ve turned the cooker off at 3am.

12. Next time I go to church: Will be a long, long, long time from now. And probably a wedding, or a funeral.

13. What worries me most: currently is whether I’ll finish my dissertation.


14. When I turn my head left I see: a whole bunck of ice axes, shorts and climbing shoes. Oh wait, that is to my right.

15. When I turn my head right I see: The store room, (which is actually to my left) and shoe boxes.

16. You know I’m lying when: I don’t say anything or something. I don’t know.

17. What I miss most about the Eighties is: Not much, I was only five when it ended.

18. If I were a character in Shakespeare I’d be: Katherine (or Katrina). While she’s apparently a shrew, at least she has a backbone and stands up to people. Plus, I like her script and the story. I don’t know why, but I do.

19. By this time next year: I really hope to have a job.

20. A better name for me would be: Not sure really. Mum and Dad wanted to call me Elizabeth, Branwenn or some other Welsh name

21. I have a hard time understanding: things that have numbers included in them. I don’t have a very numerical brain.

22. If I ever go back to school, I’ll: Do a Ph.D.

23. You know I like you if: I chat with you for a long, long time. I generally like most people.

24. If I ever won an award, the first person I would thank would be: My boyfriend probably. I may not thank anyone though. But probably end up rambling and thank everyone in the universe.

25. Take my advice, never: give beans to AC.

26. My ideal breakfast is: Toast. I’m simple, ooooh actually buttermilk pancakes. They’re awesome.

27. A song I love but do not have is: I’m not sure as I never remember the names to things ever.

28. If you visit my hometown, I suggest you: be prepared for appalling weather that way if it’s not raining and there’s no gale force wind you will be extra appreciative of why we say “you can’t beat Sheffield on a good day.”

29. Why won’t people: be sensible/responsible/organized/caring/loving/understanding/punctual/take your pick?

30. If you spend a night at my house: you will be accosted/jumped on by Sprocket.

31. I’d stop my wedding for: dunno. Probably won’t have a wedding.

32. The world could do without: George Bush.

33. I’d rather lick the belly of a cockroach than: eat a sandwich. I hate them that much.

34. My favourite blonde(s) is/are: I don’t have one? Blondes….hmmm maybe my friend IH? She’s a blonde and lovely.

35. Paper clips are more useful than: a poke in the eye.

36. If I do anything well it’s: baking, and not making sense

37. And by the way: I’m procrastinating. Can’t you tell?

