Clambouring

Well, the photos of me leading are finally up on Facebook, so I’ll stick a couple here. I had a great weekend out with L and RG and the rest of the Lemmings who came up from the Sussex University.

Evening Wall E1 5b

Evening Wall E1 5b

While what I did wasn’t particularly difficult, I really enjoyed leading. So, I guess thats the way to do it. Stick to the low grades for a while and then start to push myself.

Bilberry Crack VDiff

Bilberry Crack VDiff

I definately could lead VS once I get more experience at placing gear and knowing when to place what. Although sitting in an office saying that is miles different from standing or balancing on small holds half way up a cliff.

How not to use double ropes, unless knitting is the intention

How not to use double ropes, unless knitting is the intention

Its raining again and I’m not impressed. Connie has come to say hi. I want my breakfast!

