Lets start again, shall we?

Its been a while hasn’t it? I was just starting  my PhD when I last wrote something. Back then smart phones weren’t that smart and you couldn’t really write on the move. Which is what I’m doing now.

So why have I decided to blog again? Well, I enjoy reading my friends blog and it seems like a way to log my training progress in my various sports. I’m also hoping to blog my travels this summer.

So, I guess my aims for this blog are

1. Record my training – the highs and lows
2. Reflect on my phd in the final push to submission
4. General musings

On that note, I’m going to go climbing. We’re going to Sean’s roof tonight as its actually nice out!

Sean's Roof in the shade. A lovely end to the week

Sean’s Roof in the shade. A lovely end to the week

