Spotties and sushi

Photo: Canadiankate

Photo: Canadiankate

I decided to shake things up a bit this week and went bouldering on Tuesday. I met up with Friends and climbed a range of grades, from some of the spotties to repeating some yellows and then onto the comp wall. It was more of a social/play session than an out-and-out training session, but I think I’ve been too much in the training mindset recently so wanted to do something about it.

I ticked off another one of the spotties that I hadn’t done – it was very easy actually but my head was in the right place. I was quite pleased that I repeated some of the yellows. I didn’t get any new ones, but that might be the task for Friday if we go inside.

Towards the end of the session, I did some pull-ups and campusing (possibly not the best idea as my shoulder and wrist are still sore) and then had cravings for sushi. I rang that through and collected it on the way home.

Photo: Canadiankate

Photo: Canadiankate

While waiting for it to be packaged up, I came across this delightful sounding drink:

Fancy any sweat? Photo: Canadiankate

Fancy any sweat? Photo: Canadiankate

I shouldn’t take the piss before trying it, because I’m sure that it’s actually quite nice. However, considering that I was sweating buckets at that point, it made me LOL.

I got home to a very hungry cat, made even more so by the smell of sushi. Here he is trying very hard not to look like he’s eyeing up my dinner.

Photo: Canadiankate

