23/09/2013 life, lately: blogtember challenge

Monday, September 23: A “life lately” post. What you’re up to, how you’re feeling, how you’re doing on your goals, etc. Bonus points for great photos!

Monday’s Blogtember challenge focused on life, lately. My life has been  awesome. I’ve been on holiday, I’ve been somewhere sunny when it has been cold, grey and dreary in Sheffield, and I’ve been able to re-visit some much loved places and explore new places in a short space of time.

I’m planning to write some more detailed blog posts on my life lately, so here’s a preview of some of the things that I’ve been up to:

Revisiting Basel, Switzerland

Arlesheim, a village outside Basel. Photo: CanadianKate

Arlesheim, a village outside Basel. Photo: CanadianKate

Exploring Bologna, Italy

Bologna. Photo: CanadianKate

Bologna. Photo: CanadianKate

Exploring another corner of Rome, Italy

A view from Palatine Hill, Rome. Photo: CanadianKate

A view from Palatine Hill, Rome. Photo: CanadianKate

Eating food, glorious food

The most amazing deserts at La Lampara, Sciacca. Photo: CanadianKate

The most amazing deserts at La Lampara, Sciacca. Photo: CanadianKate

