November Challenge Day 1

Friday is a training day, and with that in mind, I decided to have a good breakfast to set me up for the day. I woke up with my stomach growling and after pottering for a bit, I sat down and enjoyed my breakfast while reading my book.

Breakfast:-

Breakfast: Yoghurt, sultanas and mixed seeds with coffee

Lunch-time coffee with a friend:-
Lunch: Cappuccino and cake with a friend

Lunch: Cappuccino, polenta & orange cake with a friend

Pre-climbing snack:-

I forgot to eat any lunch as the case filled me up so much. I was ravenous by the time I got to the wall.

Snack: a 'fun-size' mars bar

3 handfuls of nuts

Dinner;-

The usual Friday night dinner of curry

Pint of Carlsburg

Chef Lamb Pathila and a small rice

Wine:-
A 2010 Bordeaux

So, today was a mixed day. I knew that I was going to eat cake (very yummy) and I listened to m,y body for when I was hungry. Unfortunately I was so distracted by playing with the blog layout (what do you think?) that I totally forgot about eating until it was too late. On the plus side, I felt like I climbed very well. For the first time in a long time I felt satiated after eating my curry. Funnily enough, eating slowly and savouring the food does make me feel fuller quicker!

