November Challenge Day 16

Breakfast (09:00):

Breakfast: yoghurt; sultanas; mixed seeds

Coffee

I had my usual breakfast after taking a break for a couple of days. It was super yummy. I woke up pretty hungry – and grumpy! I couldn’t tell if I needed more time in bed, or more food. I chose food.

I was satiated after I finished my coffee and yoghurt. I was a bit thirsty and ignored it, opting for coffee instead.

I watched Time Team while eating, and caught up with Facebook and Twitter as well. This meant that I really fueled rather than enjoyed the food. I think my mixed seeds are becoming less mixed and more monotonous though. Definitely time to mix it up a bit.

Snack (11:30):

Snack: Large Neros coffee

Okay, I really didn’t *need* this coffee, but I love the zing. We went to Simmonite, the amazing butchers and fishmongers on Division Street in Sheffield. It happens to be next to Cafe Neros. As soon as I saw the sign, I wanted a coffee. I was full – maybe I was thirsty? Or, maybe, I just really, really like coffee and wanted a bit more of a zing. I had been quite grumpy in the car with the OH, and feeling fuzzy in the head. Obviously the coffee helped with the fuzzyness, but not the grumps.

Lunch (13:50):

Mixed veggies and roast pork

I was hungry. I decided rather than start cooking a new lunch, I’d have left overs from yesterday. I added some hummous to make it taste a bit better. I sat in front of the TV to eat, but read my book instead (In the Land of Invisible Women: A Female Doctor’s Journey in the Saudi Kingdom, Qanta Ahmed). I ate fairly slowly, but the pork was dry and the veggies a bit blah. I probably needed something to drink as well as I was quite thirsty.

Snack (14:20):

Snack: Pork scratchings

This was purely greed. I went into the kitchen to put my plate away and saw that I still had some pork scratchings left over from yesterday. I decided to have some. They tasted so, so good!

Pre-Dinner Drinks (17:15-18:20):

2013-11-16 17.13.40

2013-11-16 17.59.29

2013-11-16 19.23.24

In total, about 1 1/2 pints of beer.

Dinner (19:45):

2013-11-16 18.38.05

2013-11-16 18.49.41

2013-11-16 19.45.17

2013-11-16 19.45.47

2013-11-16 20.23.14

2013-11-16 20.41.36

In total about 1 pint of beer and 2 glasses of wine. I was feeling super full and over heated when eating – the sitting room was ridiculously hot with the fire on! We had a ceviche of scallops, prawns and squid – all from Simmonite on Division Street in Sheffield. The main course was meatballs bourguignon, with roast potato. They were delicious! I was so, so full after these. I didn’t eat any dessert.

I went to bed feeling overfull and really bloated. It sucked.

