November Challenge Day 20

 

 

Breakfast:

2013-11-20 08.53.38

2013-11-20 08.53.28

Not much to say about my usual breakfast. I ate it slowly, while finishing Dragon Actually (GA Aiken). I had quite a busy day planned, so I added some rolled oats to the mix and that kept me going for a long time. My coffee was *quite strong and I had a good buzz as I started to do my tasks for the day.

Snack (13:00):

Snack: Large Neros coffee

I met up for coffee with my friends at Neros. I didn’t take a photo, but this is pretty representative of the size. I was buzzing after our chat, and my hunger was suppressed by the caffeine. I think there was a huge amount in a Cafe Neros Grande cappuccino.

Lunch (15:00):

2 rashers of bacon, 2 fried eggs & 2 pieces of brown toast

I didn’t get to lunch until quite late, and I was starving! I ordered from the Foundry cafe, and figured that as I was going to climb later on, I could have some carbs with my meal. It tasted really good. The bacon was done to perfection and the eggs were still runny. I ate while watching people climb and day dreaming.

Pre-climbing snack (17:15):

Coffee

Mid-climbing snack (18:40):

Chocolate cake with buttercream icing

I didn’t have a great climbing session. I was getting very cross with myself for not being able to do some of the moves on the L2s. My friend suggested that we have a break and have some cake. I chose the one with the most icing, and my god it tasted good. Although, I think the sugar rush was a bit much for my body to handle as I ended up with the shakes!

Dinner (20:55):

2013-11-20 20.55.45

2013-11-20 20.56.06

Because I had such a massive piece of cake, I didn’t want a large dinner. I chose ‘off the menu’ at Wetherspoons and had  a club salad with a lovely American Saison Pale Ale. It was delicious and filled me up nicely.

My energy levels were all over the place. I think I OD’d on coffee for the first time in a long time. I was really shaky, my heart racing and I had real trouble falling asleep that night. I don’t think today was healthy at all, and I still feel *kinda guilty about the chocolate cake.

