Janathon Day 27 – Recovery run

After the epic failure in training on Sunday, I wanted to have a nice run to try and feel better about myself. It wasn’t a particularly nice day, and I wasn’t particularly psyched – in fact I was shattered and really couldn’t be bothered. But I sucked it up, and went for a run. I felt pretty good when I was out, but once again I couldn’t control my heart rate.

While running, I finally decided to pause my training plan for running a 10 km ‘race’ until after I return from Font. As I’ve returned to work, and now have to put the hours back into my PhD, there is no way that I can commit to both achieving my running goals and properly training for Fontainebleau. In my next post, I will outline how I intend to maintain my fitness until the 2nd of April and my training schedule for Fontainebleau.

Some stats:

  • Distance – 4.1 km
  • Time – 31:45 min
  • Elevation gain – 88 m
  • Pace – 7:45 min/km

Year-to-date:

  • Distance – 79.3 km
  • Time – 9:24:00
  • Elevation gain – 1440 m
  • Runs – 13
