Zone 2/1 Run around Crosspool

I didn’t feel too great on Monday. I think I was starting to fight a bug or a virus, but still fancied going for a run. In hindsight, it probably was not the best idea in the world. I decided to take it very, very easy and stayed in Z1/Z2. It still felt pretty hard so instead of keeping to one of my circuits where I’d want to put in a good time, I decided to go for a bit of an explore.

After running through Crosspool, I turned off onto a footpath which I’d run past a number of times. I probably hadn’t got the best shoes on for running down muddy footpaths. It was a bit more of a slip and slide rather than a run and it certainly lowered my pace! After getting to the end of the footpath, I turned back up hill and started to head home. I didn’t feel that great by this point, so I lowered my heart rate down to Z1 for the remainder in the run.

Some stats:

  • Distance: 4.2 km
  • Time: 36:00
  • Elevation gain: 101 m
  • Pace: 8:56 min/km

Year-to-Date

  • Distance: 94 km
  • Time 11:13:00
  • Elevation gain: 1689 m
  • Runs: 16
